When you Know More You do Better

And that is where I start my atonement. 

I didn’t understand the scientific principles of cause and effect yet. 

I was deformed before I was fully formed. 

And like a bad case of voodoo economics…. A history stuck on repeat. 

A little girl with a tear stained cheek. 

Perception distorted, facial expressions contorted. 

And I stayed there in a narrow, dark place.

Until the limits of my perception broke… 

I’ve made enough mistakes- to swallow them all at once- it would choke. 

I’m not ready to be forgiven. But I am forever going to learn more, so I can do better- 

I will never stop doing that for her, because she’s my daughter. 

Leave a Reply

