The Other Woman

This is a gorgeous letter. I am taking the time to say it to each and every one of you.
I love you ALL!

Good Time Stories

Photo Credit: George Hodan via publicdomainpictures.net Photo Credit: George Hodan via publicdomainpictures.net

After 21 years of marriage, my wife wanted me to take another woman out to dinner and a movie. She said, “I love you, but I know this other woman loves you and would love to spend some time with you.”

The other woman that my wife wanted me to visit was my MOTHER, who has been a widow for 19 years, but the demands of my work and my three children had made it possible to visit her only occasionally
. That night I called to invite her to go out for dinner and a movie. “What’s wrong, are you well?” she asked.

My mother is the type of woman who suspects that a late night call or a surprise invitation is a sign of bad news. “I thought that it would be pleasant to spend some time with you,” I responded. “Just…

View original post 457 more words

Leave a Reply

