Cobwebs Cleared-

ImageSometime very soon  I will be before you, exposed.

In the littered love letters, and keep sakes from Maggie the Cat’s 9 lives we will find something to cherish.

I’m scared to be this naked with another.

Will you still see me?

In the cast off clothes, and lost lip gloss- the old sandals with holes

and the pillows that matched the bed skirt we found and gave to Goodwill.

We are leaving my home, soon. The place I carved out as mine- my sanctuary in the storm

and there isn’t room in our new life for my old self.

Maybe just a little trinket found in that “box” upon another shelf.

 

 

Leave a Reply

