Darling Indigo

Your  color calls to me- like a shouted whisper I cannot ignore. 

Your nuance is less than subtle… 

Even the sound of you silently sucking in air is insistent, you implore. 

Vibrant heat rises as your belly falls

And I am hungry, its your landscape my mindscape explores.

Inspired Indigo somehow you have x-ray vision, you see through the haze. 

In the hours that pass too quickly, in the drinks that disappear,

when my pocketbooks are empty… when the shadows in the dark call me near. 

You stand out, your hands like soft worn leather….

I know, there is nothing we cannot weather.

9 thoughts on “Darling Indigo

Leave a Reply

