Reverberations

There are always strings attached to gifts and other things.

A polarity that will pull at your heart and leave a feeling unsettled within…

It is one of those strings I am tugging at now..

There are things I just know like one and one is two

and I am still figuring out where to put you.

We are so much alike I’m betting you have the same trouble. too.

Put me in your pocket, and I can jingle with your keys

Because even now the site of you brings me to my knees.

 

7 thoughts on “Reverberations

Leave a Reply

