Fat Lady Blues

They say its over when she sings… Well the lady’s singing…

I think she may still have tears in her eyes, and your token in her hand.

She is singing a song you may have heard before… another one of those she sings as she walks out the door.

“Goodbye is too good a word babe, so I’ll just say, Fare Thee Well”

Give her a bit of a break, she has had just about as much as her pea pickin heart can take.

She could sing I Will Always Love You, and you should know its true.

Maybe one day it will all make sense.

Until then, I give you my gentle goodbye.. and my recompense.

Leave a Reply

