More than just a comfort

It’s saturday morning… the sun is warming the window panes, and we are in a place so near to heaven… a place of perfect peace, and happiness. Your feet find mine, and in comes a small boy with sleep still across his face… trailing behind him is a blanket made before he was born- in anticipation of his arrival. And he is giving me his sweetest smile..

In one simple scoop you grabbed him, tickling him while his small legs swung over to me… and he is there and our feet still touched… and he is laughing- and we are kissing his toes, his noes… and for what could have been forever you looked at me and my heart was so filled with the love we made… out of almost nothing, here was that moment made perfect.

We never had another Saturday morning with the sun spilling in, and our son sharing that space between us in the home we made together. Never again were you my home, or his.

I may never get that feeling back… but it still so nice to know I ever had it. So for that, for the perfect note struck, for the little boy who still sleeps with that blanket his grandma made for him before he was ever born… and for the chance to find someone who is capable of so much more than just a moment… I give you my thanks.

2 thoughts on “More than just a comfort

  1. Fantastic site you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any user discussion forums
    that cover the same topics talked about in this article?
    I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get comments from other experienced people that share the same interest.

    If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Thank you!

  2. Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thank you, However I am experiencing problems with your RSS.
    I don’t know why I can’t join it. Is there anybody having similar RSS issues?
    Anybody who knows the answer can you kindly respond? Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

