Speak Not, Hear Not, See Not

So as not to be seen, I stepped so slowly, with such purpose.

So as not to be heard, I held my breath, and let my fingers stretch forward

So as not to disturb you I have silenced my Siren Call. Making port in one particular harbor, nearby.

So to keep moving I have pulled my anchors, and am readying my vessel to fly.

I have the unspoken, the broken, the unfinished cup that left me all full up. I have our song to carry me when you are long gone.

I have the horizon laid out in front of me, and a promise of eternity.

 

 

One thought on “Speak Not, Hear Not, See Not

Leave a Reply

