BitterRoot

My feet don’t land on the ground….

Words you’ve said to me, the only sound.

I hold a peice of it in my hand…

The memory runs through me like sugar, like sand…

And in the cold cellar… I see it in her eyes, and I remember…

We laughed together then, so easily. Drank together then, so naturally.

The bitteroot was planted in our garden- we turned the soil up, and we kept our hearts afloat.

Time is a curious thing, it seems the garden we planted is neverending.

I see your petals outstreched reaching for the sun…

And I smile, because, my sweet sweet friend you are not the only one.

Leave a Reply

