Hard Hearted Harbinger

There are a few crumbs left on the table. The crumblings of the things we dared to dream, and the sense that we could become more than we seem.

Don’t worry, I can manage them. They have become my new companion.

I didn’t sleep last night, or the night before but when the dawn came… I felt a little less, and did a little more.

I am off searching for second, thicker skin, because all of this, every bit of its aching, endless possibility did me in.

I have no parting words of farewell for you, Harbinger.

Just a simple, I will see you later….

One thought on “Hard Hearted Harbinger

  1. You actually make it seem so easy with your
    presentation but I find this topic to be actually something
    which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me.

    I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get
    the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

