Mother, Mother Ocean

I am but a sailor, a wild cross haired fighter with no fight left in her…

I hear her call to me,

out there on the tide,

letting her waves roll into me…

she is my only guide.

The water breaks at my heart,

There is a reason for this season, the place where it began, I sail back to the start,

Searching almost in vain for the wisdom Mother Ocean can impart.

I think my compass broke when this wild child met this bloke.

I am a sailor, a real believer in your truth, beauty freedom, and love.

I am just a little lost,

 I will cling to the faith in you, mother, at any cost.

Sink or swim, this is all meaningless without him . .

Mother, mother hear my cry, shed some light for me, tell me your perfect reasons why…

 

Leave a Reply

