kismet

Holding your hand as we walk, my head resting on your shoulder as we talk- the feel of your lips parting with mine- in your eyes I seem to transcend, to shine. Without your grace, I may never have known the right way to love. In your ever protective arms and watchful eye I can open up, let my soul run free- to fly.

You are so precious to me. I want you to see me completely, nakedly. Its confusing sometimes to allow yourself to trust… how many times have I seen the bonds of what seemed forever broken and turned to dust?

I want to exist with you in an everlasting “US”-

I want a kind of eternal love that we can share and still be free.

Holding your hand as we walk, my head resting on your shoulder as we talk.

Lying languidly in bed- a place those sweet nothings can be said.

I will hold on forever to the moment you looked me in the eye and said I love you. You make me laugh, you make me think- inside your irony I wait and pray too see you wink! As if to say “I am considerate, I am Kind, and yes girl…  I see you- I am not at all blind” So, yes in your eyes I seem to transcend, to shine.

Leave a Reply

