What Me?! Envy?!

Ever get the sense that all the others out there are leading better lives than you? I just spent a few minutes looking over the neighbors’ fence metaphorically speaking and it seems its true. Everyone else is living a better life than me. Right now as I am typying this I hear the delighted laughter of my 13 year old son. His laugh is one that can’t be faked. And somewhere in my metaphorical neighbors’ house the sound of cool jazz music, and clinking wine glasses is being played like a tum tum on a drum. I can hear pure happiness here, and the whir of the whirlpool dishwasher, the kenmore washing machine on the spin cycle. And the clickety clack that is me, trying to be clever. Pithy even.

I’m going to go see what’s so funny, and I will see all you cooler, better life livers later!

Leave a Reply

